Kekkaishi 189

Kekkaishi 189 out for anyone who wants it.🙂 Thanks to Kaya for the translation.

Kekkaishi 189 DDL | Megaupload | Mediafire | Sendspace | RS |

10 Responses to Kekkaishi 189

  1. giga says:

    thanks for the new chapter!

  2. kaya says:

    It’s great to see you scanlating again. Such high quality.
    Keep up the good work!

  3. Dragon04 says:

    Hey spud I hope you don’t mind but I put up ch 199 on mangahelpers. Some ppl were asking about it and since I had it i uploaded for them. It seems to be gone from your site so I helped them out. Sorry if I did something you don’t like.

  4. spudcadet says:

    The reason chapter 199 was removed is because I used the jojo scans which we are not alloud to use, CLICKHERE if you want to know why. I didn’t find out until after it was released.

  5. yoyo says:

    Thanks for the fast release. BTW, do you and FrankHouse share translation duty on Kekkaishi or something?

  6. din_84 says:

    actually it does not only limited to the jojo scan.. it’s a common sense if we have seen something with a watermark, we need to ask permission from their site if we want to use/modified that thing for commercialize use. but if we want to keep it ourself than it doesn’t matter. same principle goes for pirate cd.. if we want to keep for ourself that it’s OK.

    btw, do you intend to scanlate again all the chapter you have missed?

  7. spudcadet says:

    Do you think its a bad idea to leave the chapter on my site for download? I was never trying to rip jojo off. I’m not, nor will I ever make any money from scanlating. I’m just a huge Kekkaishi fan and I enjoy contributing to the manga community. I mean I don’t get permission from Tanabe Yellow to release scanlation’s and I’m sure that’s the same with most scanlating groups and the same with fansubing groups (as in they don’t ask permission from the mangaka/publishers). I did actually check the site where I got the scans from but it was all in Chinese so I had no chance of getting permission. I only found out about the jojo scan rule after I released it.
    Kaya (Kekkaishi fan/translator) has inspired me to start scanlating again. I will get round to the chapter’s I have missed as soon as I get some more free time.

  8. din_84 says:

    yah.. i know that.. the same principle goes to all other scanlator (they don’t get profit from their release either)..
    so why jojo still don’t give permission for them to use their scanlation?
    they must have their own reason..
    i don’t think it’s a good idea to put the scanlation here…
    although, we may think no harm will be done since this is a digital world..
    but who knows?
    it’s better to follow their rule. what do you think if you’ve publish
    anyway this is my opinion only..

  9. din_84 says:

    owh.. i forgot to end the 2nd last sentence…
    just ignore it..
    hehe

  10. spudcadet says:

    As chapter 199 was released using the jojo raws as a genuine mistake, I will leave the chapter available for download. If Jojohot complain about this I will immidiatly remove the download. I will not use jojohot scans again in the future releases. Thanks’ for all your opinion’s/info din_84 aka silvermask and thanks for all the Kekkaishi scanlating you have been doing. Great work!

Leave a Reply

